APPLETREE GARDENS FIRST SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY INFORMATION FOR 2021/22

Governing body membership

Name of Governor	Category	Appointing body	Start date	Expiry date
Caroline Cross	Co-opted	Governing body	23/01/19	22/01/23
Andrea Jacqueline Tarran	Co-opted	Governing body	03/07/21	02/07/25
Leanne Emma Clay	Co-opted	Governing body	30/01/22	29/01/26
Neil Andrew Willis	Co-opted	Governing body	26/09/18	25/09/22
Hannah Cleugh	Co-opted	Governing body	09/03/22	08/03/26
*Victoria Louise Parry	Co-opted	Governing body	26/09/18	25/09/22
*Claire Emma Wedderman	Co-opted	Governing body	22/10/20	21/10/24
*Danielle Weatherall	Co-opted	Governing body	18/11/20	17/11/24
Caroline Tindall	Foundation	North Tyneside Learning Trust	05/12/19	04/12/23
Sean Foster	Foundation	North Tyneside Learning Trust	13/10/21	12/10/25
Helen Bruce	Headteacher			
*Kerry Ann Williams	Parent	Elected by parents	25/03/18	24/03/22
Katie Oates	Parent	Elected by parents	28/11/19	27/11/23
Lucy Moorcraft	Parent	Elected by parents	07/04/22	06/04/26
Debbie McGregor	Staff	Elected by staff	09/10/19	08/10/23

* D Weatherall resigned on 15/10/21

*C Wedderman resigned on 18/10/21

* V Parry resigned on 10/01/22

* K Williams resigned on 19/01/22

Committees

Admissions Leanne Clay Headteacher + 1 other governor	Performance Management Leanne Clay Caroline Cross Neil Willis	Resources Neil Willis Caroline Cross Leanne Clay Sean Foster Headteacher
Standards, Curriculum and Safeguarding Katie Oates Leanne Clay Caroline Tindell Hannah Cleugh Andrea Tarran Lucy Moorcraft Debbie McGregor Headteacher		

Governors with specific responsibilities

Geography and SEND – Katie Oates	Pupil Premium and IT (including remote education) – Caroline Tindell
Literacy and History – Caroline Cross	PSHCE and Art - Hannah Cleugh
Numeracy – Sean Foster	Safeguarding – Leanne Clay
PE and Sports Premium – Neil Willis	Science – Lucy Moorcraft

Governors' Attendance Record

The Governing body met once every half term during the academic year and the Committees met four times

Name of Governor	Category	GB mtgs	Resources mtgs	Standards, Curriculum and Safeguarding mtgs
Helen Bruce	Headteacher	6/6	4/4	4/4
Neil Willis	Co-opted	4/6	3/4	
Andrea Tarran	Co-opted	6/6		1/4
Caroline Cross	Co-opted	6/6	4/4	
Leanne Clay	Co-opted	6/6	4/4	4/4
Hannah Cleugh	Co-opted	3/4		3/3
Caroline Tindell	Foundation	5/6		4/4
Sean Foster	Foundation	5/5	2/4	3/4
Katie Oates	Parent	5/6		3/4
Deborah McGregor	Staff	6/6		
Lucy Moorcraft	Parent	2/2		1/1
Claire Wedderman	Co-opted	0/1		
Danielle Weatherall	Co-opted	0/1		
Kerry Ann Williams	Parent	0/2		
Vicki Parry	Co-opted	0/2		

Governors' Register of Interests

Governor	Relevant business/pecuniary interests	Governor/Trustee of other schools/academies	Relationships with school staff		
Kerry Ann Williams	Director of Doggone Vacation Ltd from July 2003	None declared	None declared		
Katie Oates	Director of Fun Little Foodies Ltd and running cookery workshops for pupils at the school	None declared	None declared		
Andrea Jacqueline Tarran	None declared	None declared	Member of staff		
Helen Bruce	None declared	None declared	Headteacher		
Hannah Cleugh	Director of Affirming Catholicism UK and Trustee of St Peter's Monkseaton PCC	None declared	None declared		
Neil Andrew Willis	None declared				
Danielle Weatherall	None declared				
Debbie McGregor	None declared				
Leanne Emma Clay	None declared				
Victoria Louise Parry	None declared				
Caroline Cross	None declared				
Caroline Tindall	None declared				
Claire Emma Wedderman	None declared				
Sean Foster	None declared				
Lucy Patricia Moorcraft	None declared				